Playing For a Cure 2009

I didn’t set up a page for 2009’s event, and I’m not sure why.  I can say I had an amazing time, debuted some songs from “31 Hours Til What?” and raised between $200 and $300 for the ACS.  It was also my last show at the Balcony in Oxford.  I really do miss that place.  It holds a lot of great memories, but it’s also the only place I could consistently (2-3 times a year) perform in Oxford.  I have not found another place that will have me on a regular basis.  Thankfully, I did get to perform at Relay For Life in June, 2010, so I am still doing my part to make a difference and help support the American Cancer Society.  We will find a cure.

Published by: Mission Man

I am a conscientious hip-hop musician, and have been rapping since 1992. I started playing drums, bass, guitar, and keyboard, in addition to producing my own music, starting in 1998. For full details, see the official website at MissionMan.net.

Categories Playing For a CureLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

